

SACMAT 2015 — CALL FOR PAPERS

20th ACM SYMPOSIUM ON ACCESS CONTROL MODELS AND TECHNOLOGIES

June 1-3, 2015, Vienna, Austria

The ACM Symposium on Access Control Models and Technologies (SACMAT) is the premier forum for the presentation of research results and experience reports on leading edge issues of access control, including models, systems, applications, and theory. The aims of the symposium are to share novel access control solutions that fulfil the needs of heterogeneous applications and environments, and to identify new directions for future research and development. SACMAT provides researchers and practitioners with a unique opportunity to share their perspectives with others interested in the various aspects of access control.

SCOPE

Papers offering novel research contributions in all aspects of access control are solicited for submission to the 20th ACM Symposium on Access Control Models and Technologies (SACMAT 2015). Accepted papers will be presented at the symposium and published by the ACM in the symposium proceedings. Topics of interest include but are not limited to:

- Access Intelligence
- Administration
- Applications
- Attribute-based systems
- Authentication
- Big data
- Biometrics
- Cloud computing
- Cryptographic approaches
- Cyber-physical systems
- Databases and data management
- · Design methodology
- · Distributed and mobile systems
- Economic models and game theory
- Enforcement

PAPER SUBMISSION and FORMAT

Papers are to be submitted electronically using the EasyChair conference management system (<u>https://easychair.org/conferences/?conf=sacmat2015</u>). Papers must be submitted as a single PDF file, formatted for 8.5" X 11" paper, and be no more than 5MB in size. It is the responsibility of the authors to ensure that their submission will print easily on simple default configurations.

Papers must be written in English. Authors are required to use the ACM format for papers, using one of the ACM SIG Proceedings Templates (<u>http://www.acm.org/sigs/pubs/proceed/template.html</u>). The length of the paper (in the proceedings format) must not exceed ten US letter pages, excluding well-marked appendices, and no more than twelve pages in total. Committee members are not required to read the appendices, so papers must be intelligible without them.

The submission must be anonymous, so information that might identify the authors - including author names, affiliations, acknowledgements, or obvious self-citations - must be excluded. It is the authors' responsibility to ensure that their anonymity is preserved when citing their own work.

All submissions must contain a significant original contribution. That is, submitted papers must not substantially overlap papers that have been published or that are simultaneously submitted to a journal, conference or workshop. In particular, simultaneous submission of the same work is not allowed. Where appropriate, relevant related work, including that of the authors, must be cited.

Submissions that are not accepted as full papers may be invited to appear as short papers. At least one author from each accepted paper must register for the conference prior to the camera-ready deadline.

PROGRAM COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Rafael Accorsi, University of Freiburg, Germany Gail-Joon Ahn, Arizona State University, USA Vijay Atluri, Rutgers University, USA Lujo Bauer, Carnegie Mellon University, USA Elisa Bertino, Perdue University, USA Barbara Carminati, University of Insubria, Italy Mauro Conti, University of Padua, Italy Jason Crampton, Royal Holloway, University of London, UK Bruno Crispo, University of Trento, Italy Roberto Di Pietro, Bell Labs, USA

Roberto Di Pietro, Bell Labs, USA Elena Ferrari, University of Insubria, Italy Philip W. L. Fong, University of Calgary, Canada Hannes Hartenstein, Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, Germany

Hongxin Hu, Clemson University, USA Trent Jaeger, Pennsylvania State University, USA Limin Jia, Carnegie Mellon University, USA James Joshi, University of Pittsburgh, USA Murat Kantarcioglu, University of Texas at Dallas, USA

- Hardware enhanced
- Identity management
- · Mechanisms, systems, and tools
- Models and extensions
- Obligations
- · Policy engineering and analysis
- Privacy-aware access control
- Requirements
- Risk
- · Safety analysis
- Standards
- Theoretical foundations
- Trust management
- Usability

IMPORTANT DATES

Abstract submission due: January 20, 2015 (23:59 Pacific Time) Paper submission due: January 27, 2015 (23:59 Pacific Time) Notification to authors: March 20, 2015 Camera-ready submission due: April 10, 2015

secure

PANEL PROPOSAL SUBMISSION

Panel proposals should be no longer than two pages, and should identify potential panelists, indicating those who have confirmed their willingness to participate. We especially solicit panels with participants from industry and/or government. Proposals can be e-mailed to the Panels Chairs, Anna Squiciarrini (asquicciarini@ist.psu.edu) and Ting Yu (tyu@qf.org.qa)

SYSTEM DEMONSTRATION SUBMISSION

To be considered for presentation, authors should submit a four-page demonstration proposal prepared according to the formatting guidelines described above for regular papers. However, demonstration proposals are not subject to double-blind review, hence author name(s) and affiliation(s) should be included in the submission. Demonstration proposals will be included in the final proceedings. The demonstration proposal should clearly describe (1) the overall architecture of the system or technology demonstrated, and (2) one or more demonstration system or the demonstration, will gain an understanding of the underlying technology. Submissions will be evaluated based on the motivation of the work behind the use of the system or technology to be demonstrated and its novelty.

Demonstration proposals or questions about the system demonstration session can be emailed to the demonstrations chair, Andreas Schaad (andreas.schaad@sap.com).

Axel Kern, Beta Systems Software AG, Germany Ninghui Li, Purdue University, USA lan Molloy, IBM Research, USA Jianwei Niu, University of Texas at San Antonio, USA Alexander Pretschner, Technische Universität München, Germany Indrakshi Ray, Colorado State University, USA Ahmad-Reza Sadeghi, Technical University Darmstadt, Germany Pierangela Samarati, Universita degli Studi di Milano, Italv Andreas Schaad, SAP, Germany Basit Shafiq, Lahore University of Management Sciences, Pakistan Dongwan Shin, New Mexico Tech, USA Sean Smith, Dartmouth College, USA Anna Cinzia Squicciarini, Penn State University, USA Scott Stoller, Stony Brook University, USA Jaideep Vaidya, Rutgers University, USA Ting Yu, Qatar Computing Research Institute, Qatar

SYMPOSIUM OFFICERS

General Chair:

- Edgar Weippl (SBA Research, Austria)
- Program Co-Chairs:
 - Adam J. Lee (University of Pittsburgh, USA)
- Florian Kerschbaum (SAP, Germany) Panels Co- Chairs:
- Ting Yu (QCRI. Qatar)
- Anna Squicciarini (Pennsylvania State University, USA)
- Demonstrations Chair:
- Andreas Schaad (SAP, Germany)
- Proceedings Chair:
- Jianwei Niu (University of Texas at San Antonio, USA) Publicity Chair:
- Hongxin Hu (Clemson University, USA)
- Treasurer:
- Basit Shafiq (LUMS, Pakistan)
- Webmaster:
- Dongwan Shin (New Mexico Tech, USA) Steering Committee Chair:
- Gail-Joon Ahn (Arizona State University, USA) Steering Committee:
- Axel Kern (Beta Systems Software AG, Germany) Barbara Carminati (University of Insubria, Italy) Bhavani Thuraisingham (University of Texas at Dallas, USA) Indrakshi Ray (Colorado State University, USA) James Joshi (University of Pittsburgh, USA) Ninghui Li (Purdue University, USA)

http://www.sacmat.org