Floragasse 7 – 5th floor, 1040 Vienna


SBA Research Team

We are a team of highly educated and experienced researchers, the majority of us has or is working towards a doctorate degree in theoretical and applied aspects of information security. We are part of the active scientific community by publishing peer-reviewed papers at top security conferences and in journals. Many of us have received prestigious awards and are internationally recognized for their scientific achievements.

As part of our academic career, many of us regularly teach classes on the technical and organizational aspects of information security at our Austrian partner universities and Universities of Applied Sciences. While training the next generation of experts in important aspects of information security, we also pay special attention to disseminating research results and making students aware of the latest developments in information security.

Apart from our academic education, we attach great importance to ongoing training and certification. Our security analysts who focus on professional services hold CISSP (Certified Information Security System Professional), CISA (Certified Information Systems Auditor), CPTS (Certified Penetration Testing Specialist), CISM (Certified Information Security Manager), CSSLP (Certified Secure Software Lifecycle Professional), CRSIC (Certified in Risk and Information Systems Control), CEH (Certified Ethical Hacker), CPT (Certified Penetration Tester) as well as Microsoft (MCSE, MCITP) and Novell certifications.

A Min Tjoa
Andreas Ekelhart
Edgar Weippl
Markus Klemen
Stefan Jakoubi
Stefanie Schedlbauer
Yvonne Poul
Bart Preneel
Davide Balzarotti
Dieter Gollmann
Gerald Quirchmayr
Isao Echizen
Lejla Batina
Lizzie Coles-Kemp
Michael Waidner
Siegfried Reich
Sonja Buchegger
Stephanie Teufel
Uwe Zdun
Volkmar Lotz
Andreas Rauber
Christopher Kruegel
Corinna Schmitt
Dimitris E. Simos
Engin Kirda
Johanna Ullrich
Kathrin Strasser-Weippl
Mark Strembeck
Martina Lindorfer
Matteo Maffei
Stefan Brunthaler
Stefan Biffl
Stefan Fenz
Stefan Katzenbeisser
Stefanie Rinderle-Ma
Thomas Neubauer
Alexander Schatten
Andreas Huemayer
Georg Merzdovnik
Günther Roat
Johannes Heurix
Reinhard Kugler
Rudolf Mayer
Thomas Konrad
Tomasz Miksa
Ulrich Bayer
Walid Fdhila
Alexandra Mai
Aljosha Judmayer
Amra Causevic
Anastasia Pustozerova
Andrea Siposova
Andrea Rapp-Lendl
Andreas Boll
Andreas Bernauer
Andreas Kern
Anja Klauzer
Barbara Limbeck-Lilienau
Belinda Reisinger-Nossek
Bernhard Garn
Bettina Jaber
Brigitte Hofbauer
Charles Lioe
Christian Kudera
Daniela Friedl
David Gnedt
Dominik-Philip Schreiber
Edin Spahic
Florian Holzbauer
Georg Smejkal
Gerald Sendera
Jakob Hagl
Jeanine Lefèvre
Johannes Weber
Jovan Zivanonvic
Julia Pammer
Katharina Pfeffer
Kevin Mallinger
Klaus Kieseberg
Ludwig Kampel
Mailyn Stolz
Manuel Leithner
Markus Hittmeir
Markus Maier
Martin Grottenthaler
Mathias Tausig
Matthias Eckhart
Matthias Gusenbauer
Michael Koppmann
Michael Pucher
Nicholas Stifter
Nicolas Petri
Odo Luo
Petra Falta
Philipp Reisinger
Philipp Schindler
Sarah Dabrowski
Simin Ghesmati
Stefan Haider
Stephanie Jakoubi
Tanja Šarčević
Tobias Fink
Tobias Kovats
Veronika Nowak
Wilfried Mayer

This Website uses Cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.